WatchUSeek Watch Forums banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
17 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I have purchased 4 Kobolds in the last two months. 2 of them have had issues already. The Soarway diver was delivered with out a screw cap and the pin fell out, and the Large Soarway Diver has a rainbow pattern on the crystal when in the sun.

Has anyone had issues like this with Kobold watches? IS this typical for this company?

·
Registered
269 Posts
I'm with you, FW271. 4 watches in two months from one boutique manufacturer is a big deal.

Innateking, still anxiously awaiting pictures of these issues so we can try to help... BTW, welcome to WUS. Noticed it's your first post.

Adam

·
Registered
1,878 Posts
Where are your pictures of all these Kobolds and let see your receipts and the emails to Brian of Kobold. It's been 6 days since you made these statements...?

·
Registered
17 Posts
Discussion Starter #10
Sorry for the delay. I am new to watch collecting and new to forums. I am not bashing Kobold. I have sent watch in to Brian. I have talked and emailed them. I was curious if anyone had these issues with Kobold.

Attachments

·
Registered
514 Posts
Wow the crystal definitely is not supposed to look like that under any conditions...
I know on some of my past kobolds I could see a layering rainbow effect under certain angles/lighting conditions, but I assume that is more due to light being refracted a certain way by the crystal.

This looks like some sort of smudge, messed up AR coating or something....

·
Registered
120 Posts
Looks like an easy issue to correct if you are capable of taking the rear case off and cleaning the crystal- appears to be on the inside. If there is an AR issue let me know as I can tell you how to remove existing AR and have it re-coated way better than new.

·
Premium Member
2,384 Posts