WatchUSeek Watch Forums banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
50 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Hey All,

Quick question! - (I'm new to the world of Oris ownership BTW), my new Prodiver Titanium Date is onroute
and it appears that i have quite a standard looking case / outer box etc coming with it..

Any idea's how readily available the prodiver Peli-Cases with accessories are to purchase? (Rubber Strap, Extra links, Screwdriver etc etc)
As per below photo(s)

Any help appreciated. Thanks N,,

Attachments

·
Registered
60,591 Posts
The PDD does come in a bog standard case like the one in your second photo. To source a case you would probably have to approach an AD for one. I don't know how much they are but I doubt they will be cheap. Unless you really wanted an Oris case you would probably be better off (save a lot of money) buying a Peli case, strap, screw bars and a couple of screwdrivers. If you can/do buy an Oris case with bits in it make sure the strap fits the PDD - I'm pretty sure the Pointer Moon set will but the Depth Gauge and the Der Meistertaucher and the ProDiver Chrono ones will not.

·
Registered
50 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Hey Sticky,

Cheers for that matey. Its the 49mm PDD so yeah i need to make sure the rubber strap fits etc. I know i can pick up a Peli 1170 for around £50, it's just all the other
bits and bat's that i like (not that id use them! lol)

·
Registered
13,948 Posts
The pelican case with bracelet is about $400-500 if you get a good deal from an AD. I looked at doing it once. It's punitively expensive, but probably worth it if yours is a daily wearer and you love it. I rotate too much to blow $500 on a bracelet that I would rarely wear, otherwise I'd have one.

I highly suggest NOT spending the $600-700 seen on eBay. Call ADs until you get around $400.

Good luck.

·
Registered
5,850 Posts