WatchUSeek Watch Forums banner
1 - 20 of 40 Posts

·
Registered
28 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Has anyone purchased a watch through shopmyexchange.com? It is for US military and I was wondering if this website would be grey market, AD, or something different altogether? I am looking at purchasing an Oris Aquis and at just under $1500 this seems to be the best price for new anywhere around. I don't suspect a site like this would be selling fakes I just can't find any information about warranty.

The other questions I had is the reference number instead of ending in "PEB" as on the Oris website ends in "MB". Could this be something internal just to the seller or is there a possibility it's actually different?

Thank you for the help

Links for reference:

·
Premium Member
4,977 Posts
AAFES is an authorized dealer for military, retirees, and their dependents. I have gotten two watches from there.

Its how I got an Omega Seamaster that would cost close to 5600 after taxes for 3300, and a Hamilton Khaki Field Mechanical for 300.

They even used to be a Rolex AD...

·
Registered
28 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Thank you so much! Can I chock up the discrepancy in the number to them simply being a large retailer of everything under the sun and not strictly a watch dealer?

·
Premium Member
4,977 Posts
Thank you so much! Can I chock up the discrepancy in the number to them simply being a large retailer of everything under the sun and not strictly a watch dealer?
I think they, for the most part, just use the manufacturer reference number then add a bit more. I never thought much about it, to be honest.

Reactions: nbeck21

·
Premium Member
4,977 Posts

·
Premium Member
9,008 Posts