WatchUSeek Watch Forums banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
136 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi,

I am looking at the blue ascents version GW-A1100FC-1. However my concerns are as follows....

I usually wear my watches on the right hand wrist, although I am right handed. Earlier days, watches are on my left hand but being in the construction industry, my watches do get banged up a bit unless it is on my right hand. Thus I wear them on my right hand since.

I also noticed on the Aviator that the electronic crown and the two operational buttons are set on the right side of the bezel and a solitary mode button in a recess on the left hand of the bezel. I have searched through this G-shock section and found many pictures and all on the left hand wrists. Therefore, would I have operational issues if I do decide to get this model and use it on the right hand?

FYI I am new to this G-Shocks and only have 2. The earlier GS-301 was a present for my son and for me a Rangeman GW9400 which I took ownership on Christmas eve. Prior to buying the Rangeman it didnt occur to me at about the orientation of the buttons and as luck have it I have no issues with using the Rangeman on my right hand as the ABC sensor & buttons are push button type compared to the GW-A1100's push-pull-twisty type. :-!:)

I really like the way it looks, the perfect size, specifications and the way the analogue hands works on this particular Aviator. :)

And thanks in advance for any advice.... |>

·
Registered
396 Posts
I foresee the only "challenge" you would have is the Smart Access crown that requires you to turn to release and then pull out. Not that you will need to use that often, you will only need it for adjustments/settings and time zone/alarm.

·
Registered
136 Posts
Discussion Starter #3