WatchUSeek Watch Forums banner

1 - 20 of 68 Posts

Registered
Discussion Starter #4
I'm new to Gshocks as in collecting them and to me, the Rangeman 9400 series is the best dollar to feature set G shock available and I've become a bit obsessed with them and want more colorways but those prices are crazy amounts. I guess I can always buy the bezel and strap of eBay but it's not the same. Stay safe guys...

Registered
I'm new to Gshocks as in collecting them and to me, the Rangeman 9400 series is the best dollar to feature set G shock available and I've become a bit obsessed with them and want more colorways but those prices are crazy amounts. I guess I can always buy the bezel and strap of eBay but it's not the same. Stay safe guys...
Totally agree, new strap and bezel are not the same. If you鈥檙e actually 鈥渃ollecting鈥 then you have to go the whole nine yards. If you鈥檙e collecting an assortment of cool-ass watches to wear then go for it. It could be a great collection of Rangeman bezels and straps.

I did this up for a fire captain who is engaged to my cuz.

He knows it isn鈥檛 the real thing, but he wouldn鈥檛 love it anymore if it was.

Or you always have the option of doing your own thing as well.

I love these watches that you posted. I don鈥檛 know if it鈥檚 a blessing or a curse but I have a hard time wearing resin bands. While it deprives me the opportunity to buy these beautiful watches because if I change them then what鈥檚 the point, it does save me from wanting to own all these.

Registered
Discussion Starter #8
Totally agree, new strap and bezel are not the same. If you鈥檙e actually 鈥渃ollecting鈥 then you have to go the whole nine yards. If you鈥檙e collecting an assortment of cool-ass watches to wear then go for it. It could be a great collection of Rangeman bezels and straps.

I did this up for a fire captain who is engaged to my cuz.
View attachment 15649379

View attachment 15649380
He knows it isn鈥檛 the real thing, but he wouldn鈥檛 love it anymore if it was.