WatchUSeek Watch Forums banner

1 - 20 of 38 Posts

·
Registered
1,004 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
I'm new to the hobby and have been staying in the $150 or less range. I've found some great value there (Orient Bambino and Mako II), but nothing that has really scratched the itch. I'm looking to spend up to $500 on a dress(y) watch.

My office is business casual and I'd like a dress watch that's versatile enough to be a daily wear. If it's able to be dressed down a bit come Saturdays, that's even better.

I'd prefer something on a leather strap, stainless case (no gold tone or two tone), and 38-42mm in size, and date (or day/date) display.

Thanks in advance!

·
Registered
36,311 Posts

·
Registered
8,150 Posts
OP. Didn't you just buy Cocktail Time like 2 days ago. Seems like a good dress watch to go with.
No need to buy another one (unless need justification for a want :))

Reactions: dwczinmb

·
Registered
507 Posts
I'm new to the hobby and have been staying in the $150 or less range. I've found some great value there (Orient Bambino and Mako II), but nothing that has really scratched the itch. I'm looking to spend up to $500 on a dress(y) watch.

My office is business casual and I'd like a dress watch that's versatile enough to be a daily wear. If it's able to be dressed down a bit come Saturdays, that's even better.
I'd prefer something on a leather strap, stainless case (no gold tone or two tone), and 38-42mm in size.

Thanks in advance!
What do you like/dislike about your Bambino?

·
Registered
1,004 Posts
Discussion Starter · #9 ·
OP. Didn't you just buy Cocktail Time like 2 days ago. Seems like a good dress watch to go with.
No need to buy another one (unless need justification for a want :))
Yup, sure did. I actually just finished the WTT post for it. It's an absolutely stunning watch, but I don't feel it's an every day kind of watch, and that's really what I feel I need at this point since I don't have that role covered yet.