WatchUSeek Watch Forums banner

1 - 20 of 26 Posts

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi everyone,

I am new to Watchuseek and was trying to figure out what the next watch i should buy. I have been working for 2 years now since graduating college and i would like to buy a watch that is stylish, good value, and will last. I have been saving money but really am not able to allow myself to spend more than 1k on a watch so i might be willing to splurge but only if there are good reasons to.. and this is where I ask for your advice. Please help.

I have a small wrist so would prefer not to have an oversized watch.

I currently own a Skagen 107SSSP but the battery has recently died and which is why i am thinking of buying a new watch:

http://www.amazon.com/Skagen-Swarovski-Crystal-Ladies-107SSSP/dp/B001WAKQA6/ref=cm_cr_pr_product_top

I started looking at the Michele Deco watches because the shape caught my interest and it was recommended by a friend; since Deco is kind of too big for me, the Deco 16 is what ive been looking at. I'm interested in this Michele Deco 16 blue dial watch and i dont need all the diamonds so i've been able to calculate out what i would be spending if i got this one: (watch dial only $595; add stainless steel band ($895) or with blue leather band ($695)

http://shop.nordstrom.com/s/michele...m_sp=personalizedsort-_-browseresults-_-1_2_A

Are there better options i should be looking into? Are there things I should be taking into account?

Thank you.

·
Registered
10,892 Posts
Welcome!

To be fair, any quartz watch is going to go through batteries on a regular basis. Ladies' watches in traditional sizing (say 25mm and under) use small batteries in order to fit, and the lifespan is reduced somewhat compared to most larger watches or mens' watches. If that tradeoff's OK, realize that you'll be changing batteries every 2 years or so regardless.