WatchUSeek Watch Forums banner
1 - 20 of 34 Posts

·
Premium Member
3,202 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I have had my DK105 for two years now and like it very much, save for one shortcoming. I find the crystal to be too reflective. Probably because it only has AR on one side. I have a hard time photographing it. I know Mike S’s photos of his are flawless, but his photo skills are orders of magnitude above mine.

Do any of the discerning owners of the DK101/105 (or predecessors) feel the same way?

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

·
Registered
3,574 Posts
I'm very new to the DK105 game, but my photos are mediocre (at best) unless I process them a bit. Once I do that, they're better. Nothing like Mike's, but decent.
Watch Analog watch Clock Finger Everyday carry

·
Registered
3,574 Posts
Looks great. Thanks.
Processing - beyond my skill set.
When I say process, I mean hit a button or two on my iPhone. Nothing more than that, trust me.

• Haha
Reactions: Igorek and Cahanc

·
Premium Member
573 Posts
I received my dk105 just yesterday. Black dial and indeed pretty reflective. It’s ok, still is a cool semi dressed daily wear watch. And such a gorgeous movement.
Apparently Damasko (hopefully only temporarily) has stopped making them - they are not on the website anymore , yet they built a last few for dealers.

Congrats! I have the blue 105 and love it.

·
Premium Member
3,202 Posts
Discussion Starter · #11 ·
I received my dk105 just yesterday. Black dial and indeed pretty reflective. It’s ok, still is a cool semi dressed daily wear watch. And such a gorgeous movement.
Apparently Damasko (hopefully only temporarily) has stopped making them - they are not on the website anymore , yet they built a last few for dealers.

Good looking watch, MrDagon007!

·
Premium Member
573 Posts