WatchUSeek Watch Forums banner

1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello! I stumbled upon the 25th anniversary G-Shocks recently while browsing on the internet and that got me quite hooked onto these watches and I discovered this forum which is great. Cheers to you!

After the 25th anniversary watches the red backlight numbers on the black/red DW-5600CL caught my eye. My question is: what's the difference between the references:

DW-5600CL-1JR: first japanese release?
DW-5600CL-1DR: second international/usa release?
DW-5600CL-1ER: european release?

These are just guesses as I am a total newbie to casio watch collecting.
Am I right? Are there technical differences between them? Also, I'm curious about something else . Do collectors always prefer the JR (if I am correct and that is indeed the first japanese release)? :think:

Thanks in advance for your reply! ;-)

·
Registered
4,569 Posts
Welcome to the forum. Have fun and keep posting. :-!

Actually it's the very same watch. For marketing purposes, there are regional clasiifications, which code letters translate exactly as you did.

The "1" is not for the number of editions, but for the color of the watch, which in the case of the DW5600CL is black.

DW5600CL-1JR C-Spec (which I love): :)

·
Registered
1,677 Posts
Do you have a gothic Crown Victoria, or does the name mean something else entirely?? I don't mean to pry, but that's something I'd like to see!

·
Registered
6,892 Posts
Hey, Vintage, I know the straps on these are a mesh/leather combo. Do they have a watch out there with colors in the straps? I seem to remember some 7700's with like a green, maybe a gray? I'd really like to find a red.

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
Nope, sorry to dissapoint you David, I am not the proud owner of a good Gothic Crown Victoria. I would be if I were richer. But being things as they are the only coins I invest in (well, 'hedge in') are modern bullion coins.

·
Registered
10 Posts