WatchUSeek Watch Forums banner

1 - 20 of 47 Posts

·
Registered
131 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I have a gwg1000 mudmaster and would like to change the original resin bezel with another one to protect the original one from wear and tear.Is it easy to replace it by myself?Also when i disassemble the bezel,what will be the material of the case of the watch under the bezel? Is it stainless case like the frogman or some sort of plastic case?I think since this is the mudmaster that supposed to be the toughest g shock so it should have a steel case underside.I am guessing.

·
Registered
131 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
The Mudmaster has a resin case with a steel back plate with four screws -

Bezel replacements are available from TikTox.

You would be better to just wear and enjoy it as it is..

The sensible option would be to buy a spare bezel and strap now and store it for future replacement.

Sent from my CHEETAH using Tapatalk
But why casio didn't make it with the steel case as the frogmann since the mudmaster supposed to be the toughest g shock that resist any thing?
I think the resin plastic case will not be as rigid as a steel case.!!

·
Premium Member
9,011 Posts
But why casio didn't make it with the steel case as the frogmann since the mudmaster supposed to be the toughest g shock that resist any thing?
Why are you asking this question over and over again?? This is at least the 3rd thread you have opened very recently on the same topic... and you had already asked this same question a week or two ago and people provided you with the answers.

·
Registered
131 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 · (Edited)
Why are you asking this question over and over again?? This is at least the 3rd thread you have opened very recently on the same topic... and you had already asked this same question a week or two ago and people provided you with the answers.
It seems that you are either not concentrating or have mis-understanding