WatchUSeek Watch Forums banner
1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Hi guys. Newbie here. I'm desperately looking for a replacement Bezel/ Shell for my Frogman DW-8200.

I've tried everywhere on the net and in the stores and can't seem to find one that is willing to ship to me here in the Philippines.

Anybody have any suggestions? Thanks. :)

-Sparky

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter · #2 · (Edited)
Wow. 42 views and not a single reply. Nobody even suggested trying ebay sellers. Who were a lot more helpful than the people around here.

I'm starting to get the distinct impression that people around here are a bunch of rich snobs who can afford the really expensive watches and just don't give a rat's ass to little 'ol people like me, huh? <|

Well, for anybody interested, I found a fake DW-8200 at a local watch store for like $10 and guess what? The rubber bezel and straps/bands fit perfect!

So there! :-D

·
Moderator G-Shock Forum
21,590 Posts
Hi Sparky,

Actually I doubt that anyone knows a place where you can get genuine Frogman bezels outside Japan. The views say that many have read them and nobody knew an answer. BTW, I have answered your e-mail with the same question.

Not everybody on this forum is rich or has many or expensive G-Shock's. I think you have the wrong impression of the members of this forum.

Kind Regards,

Sjors

·
Registered
936 Posts
Hi Sparky,

Actually I doubt that anyone knows a place where you can get genuine Frogman bezels outside Japan. The views say that many have read them and nobody knew an answer. BTW, I have answered your e-mail with the same question.

Not everybody on this forum is rich or has many or expensive G-Shock's. I think you have the wrong impression of the members of this forum.

Kind Regards,

Sjors
I'm poor and only have two, but I'm quite happy here!:-!

·
Registered
45 Posts
I'm poor and only have two, but I'm quite happy here!:-!

Dear Sparky:-D :)