WatchUSeek Watch Forums banner

1 - 20 of 49 Posts

·
Registered
54 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
My brother, who owns a Yacht Master, Datejust and Sea Dweller has promised to buy me a Sub of my choice if some of his stock hits a desired level. What a bro, huh? I am not greedy and would be thrilled at any of the models that his generosity produces. I feel like I would never take it off, I mean ever...really.

He lived in Rio for three years and he said he never wore his Rolex watch down there at all because he would be a target. So educate me, oh Rolex owners. Does having a Submariner on my wrist while in the Carribbean or S. America put me at risk? Hurts to own a watch I have desired, nay coveted, for all of my adult life and not take it diving in the islands.

Just wondering?

·
Registered
5,873 Posts

·
Registered
54 Posts
Thanks Spit161,
Should have guessed this has been discussed before. Here in Texas, I carry a gun everywhere I go and feel very safe as I have extensive experience with a handgun and the calm hand and nerve to use it. Out of U.S., I feel naked without my handgun so common sense would need to over ride my desire to wear my favorite, I suppose.

·
Registered
625 Posts