WatchUSeek Watch Forums banner
1 - 20 of 30 Posts

·
Registered
4,155 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
My wife just bought me the Blue Rolex OP 39mm and I have a Blue Omega Master co-ax so I figured why not do a side by side review of sorts.

I've put both of them on after market alligator straps cos thats how I like wearing them to work, somehow dealing with a bracelet all day long at work has gotten tiring and I vastly prefer straps now.

Analog watch Watch accessory Watch Strap Fashion accessory

Analog watch Watch Watch accessory Fashion accessory Jewellery
Rolex has really hit it out of the park with this new release. We finally have something we can call modern, trendy and dare I say youthful. I was initially put off by the green dots in pictures, but it works in person and it grows on you. It gives much needed color and relief for the dial, which would otherwise end up being flat and dull. Its small enough to not be distracting yet visible enough to catch your eye and provide something interesting. The sunray finish was a good move as well, and they have picked a really unique shade of blue that transforms in varying light conditions

Analog watch Watch Watch accessory Fashion accessory Jewellery

The Aquaterra is a bit more sporty, modern and rugged looking while maintaining solid dress cues with the dial execution. I for one prefer the Master co-ax over the other variations simply because I do not like the framed date window on the other models, and I prefer darker subtle date windows to contrasting white ones. The overall design, dial and aesthetic is a true winner from Omega, one of their absolute best watches to come out. (PS : Notice the depth on the AT dial but also look at the green markers on the Rolex on this pic and how they catch the eye, nicely done)

Analog watch Watch Watch accessory Fashion accessory Brown

Analog watch Watch Watch accessory Fashion accessory Strap

Dial :