WatchUSeek Watch Forums banner

1 - 20 of 29 Posts

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Dear Members,
I'd like to ask for your help. I have inherited a Rolex Oyster Perpetual Submariner Date which was purchased in 2010 (series V). It is in excellent condition, works perfectly and has all the paperwork. Could you please help me how much does it worth nowadays? I'm not an expert at all.
Thank you very much in advance!

·
Registered
4,893 Posts
You need to especify the model because there are various versions, steel, black, green, 2 tone, gold....

Sent from my SM-G965F using Tapatalk

·
Registered
119 Posts
£500 but I will give you £700 for it purely as good will. 😜

On a serious note though, it depends, but multiply the above figures by 10 and that should be your range. Oh and don't sell it to Watchfinder if you are based in the UK.

Reactions: jas1978

·
Registered
1,159 Posts
Best thing to do is hunt the classifieds here and on other forums as well as eBay to see what they actually sold for, not what someone is asking. You can find those sold in the last 12 months and compare like condition and included accessories.
You can post pics here and we can evaluate its authenticity first.

·
Registered
721 Posts
I believe these retail new for $8500 and when i purchased my expii the AD had the sub in stock so i assume its not an incredibly long waitlist. So figure 7000-8000USD if in good condition unless someone is in dire need of a fairly recent Steel Sub and then perhaps tack on an additional 500-1000?

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

·
Registered
477 Posts
If you are thinking of selling it, you may consider selling or consigning to a trusted reseller. They will of course give you less money because they need to make some margin for themselves, but you won't have to worry about getting scammed by a buyer.