WatchUSeek Watch Forums banner
1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I just ordered the Rotary Aquaspeed AGS00068. I wanted to hear opinions about it. Does anyone know the movement it uses ? Would really appreciate if someone told me what movement this watch has.

Once the watch arrives I will post a review and pictures. Thanks for whoever answers! This is my first time I'm posting a thread ! xD

Attachments

·
Registered
1,306 Posts
I just ordered the Rotary Aquaspeed AGS00068. I wanted to hear opinions about it. Does anyone know the movement it uses ? Would really appreciate if someone told me what movement this watch has.

Once the watch arrives I will post a review and pictures. Thanks for whoever answers! This is my first time I'm posting a thread ! xD

Sorry mate, but it would've been wise to ask about this watch before buying it. I don't really bother/know much about Rotary but looking at their page this seems like a:

- cheap "homage" to an Omega Seamaster way overpriced

- Quartz movement... you could've gotten a watch with a genuine mechanical Swiss ETA-2824 movement with that money (at least for the 305 Euros the Aquaspeed with Bracelet costs).

- not really water resistant and not suitable for diving at all

- what is a "sapphirite" crystal? (sounds like bullsh*t marketing)

All in all you would have been better off buying something a little more expensive but way better like a Steinhart Ocean One or the swiss made Squale 20 Atmos. Both being real dive watches with exceptional quality and swiss mechanical movements. You could've also gotten something way cheaper with still better quality and Japanese mechanical movements like Seiko, Citizen, Orient which some are even less than half the price the Rotary costs. Or some cool boutique divers from Deep Blue, Armida and many many others that are well built but use cheaper but good Japanese movements from Seiko or Myiota.

·
Registered
211 Posts