WatchUSeek Watch Forums banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Hi. I am totally new to collecting vintage watches. I have recently come across "Royce" pocket watch, and I have been doing some research about the watch. But it has been totally fruitless. . . I saw comments like ' '"Royce" is not an important brand,' or 'it is high end of low end.' So I started to feel overwhelmed by the existence of a hieracy of watch brands.

I was wondering if anyone has detailed information as to where I can do more research about "Royce" or "S. & E. Kocher co." pocket watches online or otherwise. If you have any information about their pocket watches, I will appreciate your help. S. & E. Kocher has festablished "Eska" brand as well in 1918 or so, and I heard "Royce" was established in 30's and continued to 80's.

I found a couple of Eska wrist watches and a few Royce wrist watches but completely unable to find either brand's pocket watch online. . .

Thank you for your advise and help!!

·
Registered
18,166 Posts
A one line listing of just Swiss watchmakers will run several pages... When combined with the propensity of watch retailers to put their own name on watches you can get a whole lot of watches that came and went and left little behind except for some occasional examples that turn up.

If you can post some decent pictures of the movement, we can tell more. The insides of a watch often say a lot more than the outsides.

And welcome to our corner of the Internet! There are lots of folks here to help... we try to be nice and we don't bite :-d

·
Registered
23,771 Posts
Here's a thread we had on Eska and Royce a while ago.

https://www.watchuseek.com/showthread.php?t=140106

To be honest, both brands are relatively obscure. The movement used might be from A Schild or one of the other ebauche makers. We might be able to tell you more with a pic of the movement.

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #4