WatchUSeek Watch Forums banner

What direction would you like the project to take?

1 - 20 of 37 Posts

·
Registered
2,869 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
This is the first Poll to decide on the overarching approach to the project... please read the main [Seamaster 300 Homage - Project 'Spectre'] thread before voting. There is a lot of information, inspiration and wise words of WISdom already... especially read Docvail's post number 226 :)

https://www.watchuseek.com/showthread.php?t=2257601

·
Registered
1,127 Posts
I'm new to this kind of thing, so it's very exciting to me. I think one of the values I would get from this is taking the whole deal through from start to finish. I can't help but notice that while this may drive up the amount of fidgeting, second guessing and so forth, that these development challenges may be managed by keeping a constant reference to the original inspiration for the design. At least, here my fingers are crossed: I'm hoping this works out! It's exciting!

·
Banned
1,418 Posts
If you go through Fullswing, they make Helson and Armida to name a few, it'll be about a $40k investment for a MOQ of 200 units. It will take a lot longer than modding an existing donor unit, which is what I would lean towards. Numbers wise though, it's more bang per buck, even with less interest, technically we could get 100 people to pay in $400 and get 2 watches, one blue and one black vs. paying the middle man markup when using an existing donor. Just some food for thought, I spoke to Fullswing directly about a project and I ended up going the donor route because I don't have the capital to make 200 unit commitment, instead I'll be paying around $25k for 50 units that I'll be able to get a decent markup on. Just depicting how the more interest, the better your returns would be.

·
Registered
3,101 Posts
I'd be in on a forum project for this :)

Chris

·
Registered
2,505 Posts