WatchUSeek Watch Forums banner
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
8,410 Posts
Looks legit, but ask him how can it be a new watch and not come with Omega box and papers? All new Omegas come with box and papers.

·
Banned
4,738 Posts
Looks legit, but ask him how can it be a new watch and not come with Omega box and papers? All new Omegas come with box and papers.
Gray mkt sold without box and papers. Not a big deal.............IF.......
thats the real watch and IF it ain't a scam and IF you don't want a
warranty. Seller has over 800 positive feedbacks. Good price if
you can live with the downside. Probably legit.
jim

·
Registered
314 Posts
Probably do better by the Forum AD. Plus you get the warenty. Thats the way i would go. Im not big on ebay for new watches when there are better, safer deals out there.

-Ben

·
Registered
512 Posts
I trade on Ebay for a living (not watches). The simple rule that I ve heard here before...Buy the seller.

In this case the seller has a long history (10 years) of trading on Ebay. He accepts paypal with a $2,000 protection. That means he has a commercial paypal account and has a established history with paypal. I'd say the seller is safe.

Next, determine if this is the best deal that you can get on this watch (from a seller that you'd be willing to do business with). Only you can decide that.

·
Registered
8,410 Posts
Gray mkt sold without box and papers. Not a big deal.............IF.......
thats the real watch and IF it ain't a scam and IF you don't want a
warranty. Seller has over 800 positive feedbacks. Good price if
you can live with the downside. Probably legit.
jim
Didn't know the gray market watches are sold new without them, but then again, have never bought from a gray market dealer.
So they don't come with boxes from manufacture?

·
Registered
2,432 Posts