WatchUSeek Watch Forums banner
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello Everyone,

I'm reviewing the Seiko Spirit SARB033 today. I had been shopping for a new watch for a few months before finally settling on the SARB. I had some basic criteria: it had to be automatic, small case (~39 max) and of course, i had to like it. I came close to buying a Tissot Le Locle, but it’s sharp edges and sharp deployant clasp made it brutally uncomfortable for my small wrist. I have now had the SARB033 for 1 month and I love it. I ordered mine from Seiya Japan and it arrived within 5 business days, and somehow managed to slip through Canada customs without me paying ANY fees, duties or taxes. So, on to the review.

First impressions:
This is a watch that doesn’t strike you with an immediate “wow”. It’s a more subtle kind of refined elegance, and its only once you dive into the details that it really starts to become beautiful. It is by no means a boring watch, but it isn’t a statement watch like many others are.
Watch Analog watch Watch accessory Fashion accessory Jewellery
View attachment 4508898
View attachment 4508642
When you pick it up, you’ll immediately notice the weight. It’s not unreasonable, but certainly quite heavy; It gives the impression of a quality built piece (which it certainly is).

Dimensions:
It’s a stainless piece with a stainless bracelet. It is 38mm across an wears like a real 38. It is 11.2mm thick, which is a little on the thick side for a dressier watch. It fits perfectly on my small 6.5” wrist.
Watch Analog watch Watch accessory Fashion accessory Material property
View attachment 4508674
Details, fit & finish:
You’ll notice it’s the details in this watch that make it REALLY beautiful.