WatchUSeek Watch Forums banner

1 - 20 of 34 Posts

·
Registered
1,609 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
I finally came up with a camera and lighting system to show watch servicing. I did some test videos in a thread earlier to test the image quality. It took me this long to get to making the first one.

Keep in mind I am not a professional watchmaker or videographer, I'm just trying to help whenever I can. I hope to add more videos in the coming weeks. I appreciate any feedback.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Wh7zEfE4P10

·
Registered
2,729 Posts
Re: Servicing video

nice video! very educative, but I think you made a little mistake with the movement number, if I'm not mistaking that one is a 2409, the 2209 is smaller and has a different design, found mostly on Tonneaus

·
Registered
1,325 Posts

that is pretty cool, and it is fun to hear your commentary. i have followed you and a lot of the other regulars on the Russian watches forum, over the last few years, even when you went by another name and sent Vlad around the world. several of you do your own servicing of your Russians watches, and that inspired me to also start to learn. i have done a time-zone class, but have not done a full service on my own watches yet. this is getting me inspired to get working on them, i look forward to more videos.

·
Registered
1,609 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·

nice video! very educative, but I think you made a little mistake with the movement number, if I'm not mistaking that one is a 2409, the 2209 is smaller and has a different design, found mostly on Tonneaus
Jose, you are right. I realized that after the posting. I'll just fall back on the disclaimer about not being a professional or genius for that matter.

The 2209 is another movement I plan to post as well as a Kopernic with a homemade hand removal tool and 3133.

Dan

·
Registered
1,609 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·