WatchUSeek Watch Forums banner
1 - 3 of 3 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Hi everyone, I'm new on here and first ever post like this on any forum, so please be gentle

May be silly to post in SINN thread, but would appreciate unbiased opinions with all facts below considered, and will try posting in the TAG thread too.

I'm lucky enough to have just received GB£1,350 = just over US$2000, from a group of friends for my 40th birthday to put towards a watch and I have a nice dilemma of being completely torn between the above two models. I am generally looking for an every day watch that has a sporty element as well as being able to look smart and swaying towards black faces.

The Sinn 6033 comes in at £1330 with UK supplier jurawatches.co.uk The RRP in the UK for the TAG is £1875, however I work as a flight attendant on regular trips to Florida and with a combination of duty free price, exchange rate and a travel industry employee discount, I can pick this up in Orlando airport for £1260.

I love the aesthetic of both watches (not dissimilar to one another), but I wonder if I am crazy to pass up the chance of such a good saving on the TAG if it is a much better watch worth it's original price, or am I just paying extra for the branding and profile? The idea of having something different from the mainstream with SINN actually appeals as much as the idea of a TAG being recognized if I'm honest.

I like the idea of the dual time function of the SINN as it would actually be practical for me and used every week with my job, however it seems an expensive gimmick if you compare it in price to say the next model down SINN 556i which I also love, but is £500 less expensive?

Then there is the water resistance of both - the SINN is a reliable 100m and the TAG is only 50m - the difference I gather of being able to swim and shower while wearing it from what I've read?