WatchUSeek Watch Forums banner
1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
1,367 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I was lucky enough to be able to have a meeting at Sinn’s HQ in Frankfurt, We’re I got to speak to the Marketing Team and ask some questions which you guys posted on my YouTube channel,

·
Registered
649 Posts
I saw it, thanks for asking the questions. It seems that Sinn is more desirable in these days, I'm still impressed for the huge delays they're having.

Regarding the clasp, for sure I will be upgrading my clasps if they release a new one. Hopefully they will implement something really good.

Regarding the type of steel used for the bracelet, it's kind of disappointing. I have no experience with the Tegimented technology, I recently bought the U50 Tegimented, but I'm a little bit worried about the so called egg shell effect, I don't know if it's common, I just read in a very old thread that this happens when the Tegimented process is applied on a softer steel, but not with the submarine steel, for example. In any case, I haven't seen any photos showing how it looks.

·
Registered
5,331 Posts
Thanks for posting. Wouldn't it be great to be young again and go learn the watch trade.

Reactions: bazza.

·
Registered
408 Posts
Haven’t watched the video yet, but I’d like to know which components are made in China. Budget watches pretty much all have quite a lot of Chinese components. The label “Swiss made“ is a weak regulatory standard and “Made in Germany“ is even weaker.

Btw, I define a “budget watch” as under $2k. Please note I like Sinn enough to have recently purchased a Carnelian Red 556.

·
Registered
3,197 Posts
Nice, now if they can only figure out how to sell. I've given up getting a new Sinn 104 since the Watchbuys website won't let me click through the order process nor registration. I've tried different computers and browsers. Now I have my heart set on the Panerai I always wanted. Oh well.

·
Registered
1,367 Posts
Discussion Starter · #15 ·