WatchUSeek Watch Forums banner
1 - 20 of 42 Posts

Registered
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Everything is perspective, and perspective is everything! I've been wearing Casios, mostly G-Shocks, for the past 3 months and gotten used to some large watches - including the ginormous analog Frogman.

Today, I got my 20 year old Breitling Colt Ocean back from being fixed. It has been broken for years and sitting in the safe. I put it on, and it felt TINY! But, it sure is nice! They completely restored it, and they did a very nice job.

Here it is nestled among the Casios with it's biggest brother, the Frogman, to the left. The Breitling is the smallest watch in the group!

Colt Ocean Automatic back from the dead! Polished up nicely, too!

Registered
So awesome to see it restored and back in action, it looks great! (y)馃嵒 On a side note, Ana-Froggy is such a beast! The Breitling would completely disappear under it haha.

Reactions: Dxnnis and Racer88

Registered
I think most g-shock guys know this. Same is true of weight, to some extent.

At one time I've worn dive watches in the 300-400 gram range, and so I laugh to myself every time when I hear someone claim that a g-shock is too heavy at 120 -160 grams. 馃槀 馃槀

Nice Breitling, btw!

Registered
you should do an article about watch sizes and g-shocks. Most newcomers (like me) read and watch regular articles on watches, and 38-42 seems to be the only acceptable sizes, 38 for a 6" wrist, 42 for a 8" wrist. g-shocks would never qualify in a million years.

Not even sure if the larger g-shocks are universally acceptable on all wrist sizes.

Registered
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
you should do an article about watch sizes and g-shocks. Most newcomers (like me) read and watch regular articles on watches, and 38-42 seems to be the only acceptable sizes, 38 for a 6" wrist, 42 for a 8" wrist. g-shocks would never qualify in a million years.

Not even sure if the larger g-shocks are universally acceptable on all wrist sizes.