WatchUSeek Watch Forums banner

1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
1,341 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi,

My name is Joe and I am new to the Watchuseek forum. I'm interested in a 21 Jewel Seiko diver like the Moster or the 007. That said, I have small wrists (6.5-6.75) and I wasn't sure if these time pieces were too large for me. I read that the 013 might be a viable alternative, however many people say that it is top heavy and too small.

Can I pull off a 007 or monster with a 6.5" wrist? Is the 013 the more appropriate model? If so, does it have as good of a reputation as the monster and the 007? And does Seiko make a smaller version of the Monster?

Regards,

Joe

·
Registered
1,908 Posts
My wrists are 6.75 and the Monster & 007 are both completely fine on me, you shouldn't worry about the size, just pick the one you like most and get it, then buy the other one next week!

Reactions: Dobie

·
Registered
Unabashed Casio G-Shock fanboy
8,175 Posts
The Monster honestly isn't a monster of a watch as the name implies. While chunky looking, it fits great on small wrists too.

I have the same wrist size as you and the 007 wears perfectly and when I owned a Monster, it also wore well.

Welcome to the forums and don't hesitate to pull the trigger on either or both Seiko's.

·
Registered
32 Posts
After falling in love with the the dial of the Monster and reading how everyone said that it doesn't look big on small wrists, I purchased the Monster. Unfortunately, it looked rediculous on my small wrists and I didn't feel comfortable wearing it. I flipped it and went with the SKX013. I haven't looked back. It looks great on my small wrist. I purchased it with the rubber strap and replaced it with a super oyster.

I loved the quality of the Monster and how the dial looked, but it was too big my my tastes. Then again, I don't follow the big watch trend.

·
Registered
1,908 Posts