WatchUSeek Watch Forums banner
1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi Guys,

I am very new to Omega, and was wondering if you guys can share some of your thoughts.

I want to start my watch collection and I have never owned an Omega, until recently I am sick of those crazy prices with Rolex and PP sport models.

So I have turned my attention to other brands which sell at a much reasonable price and make good quality watches too.

That’s why I am having my eyes on Speedmaster, and there are a few models I like.

Silver Snoopy - but it’s almost impossible to get it, and even if I could, the price is out of my reach!

So my choice is now between Speedy Tuesday vs moon watch speedmaster professional.. (or maybe FOIS? but I prefer a speedy with hesalite)

For a Speedy Tuesday, I still able to find some but they all want above retail price, whereas it makes a Professional speedmaster half of its price (and brand new out of a an AD).

For obvious reason I like Speedy Tuesday more for reverse panda, but twice the cost of a speedy professional?!

Or grab a speedy professional, wait for next Snoopy LE.

Nobody knows the future, but given current ST price is already higher than retail price, will it be “riskier” than a pro if I decide to sell it in the future?

Thanks

·
Registered
Lately: Omega Seamaster Professional Divers 300
4,289 Posts
Hi Guys,

I am very new to Omega, and was wondering if you guys can share some of your thoughts.

I want to start my watch collection and I have never owned an Omega, until recently I am sick of those crazy prices with Rolex and PP sport models.

So I have turned my attention to other brands which sell at a much reasonable price and make good quality watches too.

That’s why I am having my eyes on Speedmaster, and there are a few models I like.

Silver Snoopy - but it’s almost impossible to get it, and even if I could, the price is out of my reach!