WatchUSeek Watch Forums banner

1 - 20 of 51 Posts

·
Registered
50 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey community,
this is my very first post on this forum so please excuse any mistakes I make ;)
I've already searched quite a bit in order to find my first "good" watch which should be a mechanical dive watch. I'm still a student/teenager so I don't have the money to afford my "dream" watches (Sinn U1 or H2O Orca) so I think I'll buy either a Hexa Osprey or Steinhart Ocean Titanium 500 Premium. I like the features/stats of both of the watches but I've never handled them myself. How do the two watches compare in terms of quality, feel on the wirst, etc. and which one would you buy?
Thanks in advance and greetings from Germany :)

·
Premium Member
71,424 Posts
The Steiny is an absolute dream of a watch but I must say I was a little disappointed with how easily the clasp seemed to win scratches.

·
Registered
12,412 Posts
steinhart OT500 is the better watch but the Osprey is a looker. I have owned both. Would repurchase the OT500.

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

·
Sinn Moderator
9,805 Posts
Welcome to the forum! I hope you enjoy the time spent here.

One factor which I would mention is the big difference in the weight of a titanium watch when compared to a stainless steel watch. I have owned both Steinhart and Hexa watch, but neither model you are considering. Both watches are good brands. It really depends on the one that "speaks" to you.

·
Registered
625 Posts
The Steinhart really is a great watch. I have not had a Hexa but would say the Steinhart stands out a mile foe looks, quality and value

·
Registered
196 Posts
I have the Hexa, and even though it's going due to being too small for me I think it's a much nicer looking watch overall than the Steinhart. But then the Steinhart is titanium with a Swiss movement. You'll get a few responses to your question but as I've found on the forum it's all about your decision in the end. Good luck.