WatchUSeek Watch Forums banner
1 - 20 of 173 Posts

·
Registered
89 Posts
I too would love to see a wrist shot of the 36mm Stowa Marine. I would welcome people's thoughts on the choice of a dress watch: I am considering the 36mm Marine (Roman numerals), a white dial Partitio and a Hamilton silver 38mm Intra-Matic. All three seem to be beautiful, well regarded watches so any help making a choice would be welcome.

Here's my thoughts: The 36 to 38 mm size for all the options is perfect. Even though I have a 7.5" wrist I much prefer smaller (40mm and below watches) watches for their comfort and a look that I prefer. I'd prefer a white dial for this watch, but the silver of the Hamilton will work too, but I am not sure about the lack of a second hand on that watch. I prefer a date on my watch and that's missing from the Partitio. I work as a consultant, but I only wear suit on occasion. Most of the time I am wearing smart business casual. To get an idea of my preferences, I have trimmed my watch collection to just a few pieces: A Rolex Sub, Seiko Alpinist SARB017 and an inexpensive 37mm Seiko SNK809. I have owned a few Sinn watches (556, 856 and 857 UTC) as well as a Damasko... beautifully made watches but just not right for me so I sold them eventually.

Thanks for your thoughts... So what's your thought on each of these:
Watch Analog watch Watch accessory Strap Fashion accessory
Watch Analog watch Watch accessory White Fashion accessory
Watch Analog watch White Strap Black

·
Registered
880 Posts
Here is my Partitio in the wild. My wrist is just under 7 inches (6.9 in).

Sorry about the glare in the picture. Even though the Partitio does not have AR coating, glare is really only noticeable in pictures.

It wears smaller than the pictures suggest, but not too small.