1 - 20 of 35 Posts

·
Registered
84 Posts
Discussion Starter #1

·
Registered
1,890 Posts
That app caught my eye also, but I have not bought it for my new iPad - yet. It looks very interesting, but I was hoping to find out what all it has. The price is a little steep for an app, but I am very intrigued by it. If you had it to do over, would you buy it again?

·
Registered
84 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
I own 14060m, but I'm no expert on submariner history, I bought the app to learn a little more of it's history. It's expensive no doubt, the book is only 86 pages, but overall it's worth it IMO, I don't regret the purchase £7, is about the price of a magazine and a pint of beer in the UK so if you look it in those terms it's good value :)

·
Registered
1,890 Posts
14060m here too! Does it mention the 14060m? Is it a full-sized app, or does it do the 1x - 2x thing? I think I may need this...

·
Registered
17 Posts
That app caught my eye also, but I have not bought it for my new iPad - yet. It looks very interesting, but I was hoping to find out what all it has. The price is a little steep for an app, but I am very intrigued by it. If you had it to do over, would you buy it again?
Hi Doug, I wrote that book and would be happy to give you a code for a free download.

(sorry about the price on that App, but the cost to produce that one were really high)

Best regards,

Bart
[email protected]

·
Registered
17 Posts
Just bought this app for my iPad £7.49 in the UK. Pretty nice app for sub fans Submariner: 50 Years - Complete Guide to the Rolex Submariner 1953-2010 for iPhone, iPod touch and iPad on the iTunes App Store anyone else have it yet? As I've said it's pretty nice although some higher resolution photos and a pinch and zoom feature would be nice in a future update please.
Hi Dan, that was really nice of you to compliment my book. If you email me, I will send you some codes for some of my other Rolex applications for iPhone and iPad.

Best regards, Bart