WatchUSeek Watch Forums banner

1 - 20 of 31 Posts

·
Registered
488 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I love busy, big watches. I own a Breitling Avenger Skyland and an Omega PO XL. I think they may be too bulky or "flashy" to wear with a suit to a formal event.

Any thoughts on a nice dress watch that's:

1) slim
2) not too busy watch face
3) classic

I'll get it started with the IWC Portuguese chrono.

·
Registered
4,051 Posts
Sinn 1746 Klassik.

·
Banned
7,645 Posts
A Baume & Mercier would fit the bill. They have several options that range from plain dials to ones with a bit more going on in their dress watches. I've always liked their designs. What price and size range would you like to be in?

·
Registered
1,661 Posts
I'm no expert, but I tend to think that you can't do better, for your taste and your needs, than the IWC you mentioned; it's a classic, elegant watch, with some complications to keep you happy.

I don't have any real need for a fancier formal watch than either of my nicer Sea-Gull watches, but, if I did, I'd be looking very hard at the IWC.

:)

·
Registered
1 Posts
I love busy, big watches. I own a Breitling Avenger Skyland and an Omega PO XL. I think they may be too bulky or "flashy" to wear with a suit to a formal event.

Any thoughts on a nice dress watch that's:

1) slim
2) not too busy watch face
3) classic

I'll get it started with the IWC Portuguese chrono.

Maybe the IWC Da Vinci watch can be your choice .
Series : IWC Da Vinci Watches
Movement : Asian 21J automatic chronograph movement
Size : 41mm x 13mm
Dial : Grey dial and subdials, with steel stick markers
Case : 316L solid stainless steel
Crystal : Cratch-proof sapphire
Bezel : Steel bezel
Strap : Brown leather strap with double deployant clasp
Water Resistance : Yes

·
Registered
447 Posts
Photos, people. Photos.