WatchUSeek Watch Forums banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I've been a long time reader of the forums but this is my first time post. I'm looking for a tactical or blackout type watch. I prefer a digital readout. I also enjoy the atomic feature that the Casio Protrek models have. I've been looking at purchasing the Casio 130Y but I'm not sure about the visibility of the display. I like the positive face as well but I haven't seen a Casio in all black with a positive face. I've seen the Casio Protrek 2500-1 but the display seems too small for my liking.

Before I buy a watch I just want to be sure that I've explored all my options.

Thanks and I appreciate everyone's input!

·
Registered
26 Posts
Are you buying for a "tactical" look, or actually for a tactical purpose.

·
Registered
2,167 Posts
PRW-1500YJ-1JF.jpg

I had one of these for about a year before selling it to a friend. It had THE most legible digital display I have ever had, negative or positive. Even my current GW-5000 doesn't compare.

·
Registered
5,406 Posts
Sottomarino - It's not an everyday watch but it's great for grab and go during the daytime (no lume).
Sottomarino 1.JPG
Plus it's all ceramic so it'll maintain it's "blackness" with no scratches for a long time.

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter #9 (Edited)
Really just buying the look. I work at night and having to push a button to see the time won't bother me. How "accurate" is the non atomic watch vs. an atomic watch? NWP627.....that's a sharp watch! I take it that the Casio 130Y is easy to see in normal lighting?

I've always had some version of the Casio atomic watch whether its a g shock or pathfinder. I've always been a nerd not only to know what time it is but I want the exact time. That's why I've stayed away from the non atomic versions but if its really close to the "atomic" time then that would be sufficient. Yeah,I know, I'm a nerd in that department.

·
Registered
2,167 Posts