WatchUSeek Watch Forums banner

1 - 20 of 26 Posts

·
Registered
112 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I've tried to dig through the many posts in this section of the forum but I can't find the exact answer I'm looking for and everyone here seems very helpful and knowledgable so here it goes...

I mostly wear automatic watches. I usually have my Bremont MB II on daily and I have an Omega Seamaster GMT. I've always had a soft spot in my heart for G-Shocks and think it would be the perfect time to add one. I'm very active outdoors in Florida and I travel a good amount of time and I would hate to beat my nice watches too much so I'm looking for a tuff as nails watch for outdoor fun.

I think two things that are important to me are solar power and atomic syncing. Since I do travel, I would love to have a watch that would tell me my home time and local time simultaneously. There seem to be so many options that are close but I'm very much a newb on digital watches. I would also consider a Pathfinder if it does what I need.

What say you?

Tom

·
Registered
1,078 Posts
Hi Tom,
If you only require the three functions you mentioned: tough solar, atomic syncing, and dual time display, I wouldn't go with the Pathfinder.
This is because, for a very subjective reason, I don't find the Pathfinder aesthetically pleasing.
If you also share this sentiment, why don't you just go with whichever g-shock that looks best to you - since most g-shocks have the functions you want. (Perhaps with the exception of atomic syncing)
If you like a good-looking outdoorsy g-shock, I would recommend the new men in military mudman or riseman. They look fantastic as outdoor watches to me, are comfortable, and are not as bulky and awkward as the Pathfinder.
680088d1334358258-what-do-you-have-incoming-part-2-img58583046.jpg G-9200ER-3_l.jpg

·
Registered
5,713 Posts
The Mudman (GW-9300) is as tough as they come, not too big and has all you need, with the bonus of a compass.

·
Registered
271 Posts