WatchUSeek Watch Forums banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
I've been looking at various "affordable" watches for some time, trying to find a nice wathc with a power reserve feature. I just saw this new (and IMHO quite attractive) orient:

http://www.chronograph-divers-watches.com/shop/orient-100m-power-reserve-auto-mens-world-time-watch-cey04004b0-p-2847.html?language=en

The price is quite reasonable (though I have no experience with the web site listing it) especially when compared to other world timers from Orient. This is doubly true given the sapphire glass.

I looked to see if I could find the movement, but only saw reference to Japan Made.

Any thoughts on this watch, overall quality, the listing web site or other informational links?

Regards

Attachments

·
Banned
5,850 Posts
Here is a link to another review:

Orient Classic Automatic World Time CEY04001B Review

This one can be confusing because the Japan version has Sapphire on the dial where as the export version does not. I am not sure if that means the export version is mineral.

From what I have seen, this is a nice watch. It was showcased nicely on the shopNBC about a month ago and looked very nice. I am not a big fan of the date subdials, but they seem to be common on the Orient world timers. You're right, as far as world timers go, this is priced very reasonably.

I would be careful with that seller you posted. I am not familiar with them. That doesn't mean they are bad, but there are several others that are more familiar.

·
Registered
96 Posts
Hi,