WatchUSeek Watch Forums banner

1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi guys,
I'm new to the hobby (and Forum :) this is my first post) and was wondering what the more experienced folk have to say about this watch - at this price:
Jomashop

It has a pretty cool triple second complication, but does that make it too 'gimmicky'?
The design seems very thoughtful with a great balance of elegance and sport. It has a beautiful dial and Tissot cleverly rid itself of an asymmetrical date window.
On the other hand there seems to be no love for Tissot on this forum.
And finally, the movement and power reserve are nothing special but $360 seems to be a great price for a swiss watch.
Thanks guys in advance! (y)

·
Registered
5,410 Posts
Personally I think it is a cool concept. It reminds me of the Milus tri-retrograde seconds watches. There was one for sale here recently and the asking price was reduced to 300USD. The ad does not state "sold" so I am unsure if it did. Maybe seek out the seller and inquire if it is still for sale. I believe with that evidence you may take a hit on resale.

Save 60 bucks or buy new.

·
Registered
38 Posts
I was pretty seriously considering buying one of these myself a month or so ago - especially at that price from Jomashop (where I've bought watches before). Ultimately did not pull the trigger, but that's mainly because I'm really trying hard to pare down my collection & wasn't sure I'd wear it enough to justify it taking a remaining spot in the watch box.

I think for the price point it's pretty good value for the money (Tissot in general is, IMHO) - so if you like the design & don't already have a driving/racing/conversation-piece type watch like this, I say go for it.

Also welcome to the forums 🍻

·
Registered
330 Posts
very nice! I didn't even know Tissot makes a watch like this.
yes, some people would call this gimmicky, but that's just a subjective opinion. if you enjoy this feature, why not.