WatchUSeek Watch Forums banner

1 - 20 of 34 Posts

·
Registered
39 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I am thinking of buying a watch. I have two choices which both i like. Certina ds podium and Tissot prc 200. Which do you think is a better choice for everyday use?

·
Moderator at Large
53,097 Posts
I'd say they are on par. Go for the one which is most appealing to you.

·
Registered
561 Posts
I like the Certina better, the pushers and the second-hand-counterbalance on the Tissot don't do it for me. Both decent watches though, best of luck with your purchase.

·
Registered
39 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
^That`s a nice watch! Tissot is a bit too flashy and sporty. Certinas look is more timeless. Next week i will see both watches together and make my decision.

·
Registered
800 Posts
I have 2 Tissots, although different models than the one you have selected. They are great watches, I am happy with them. I have no experience with a Certina, so I really can't comment. Don't worry about a Tissot being more common, I have my oldest one for close to 2 years and have yet to run into another Tissot owner on the street, although I have received alot of compliments on the watch. Good luck.

·
Registered
283 Posts
Do not know about the Tissot, but I've heard that Certina servicing (battery change) is quite expensive (1/3 of price of a new watch)

·
Registered
283 Posts
They have to change the gaskets as well, to keep the WR, and those are expensive (for Certina)

·
Registered
6,683 Posts
The tachymetre detail on the bezel of the Certina makes it the winner, IMO.

·
Registered
299 Posts
I have 2 tissot watches and I try to compare with certina that my friend own it. So far certina has a bit high quality than tissot. Look to your model, certina has Tachymeter. Finally I vote for Certina :)

·
Banned
1,888 Posts