WatchUSeek Watch Forums banner

1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
309 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi everyone.

I am trying to decide on my first luxury watch.
I have narrowed down the choices to these:
All pics are stock manufacturer photos.

Breitling Seawolf Yellow dial
Speedy Pro
Breitling Super Avenger
POXL

I am an engineer that wears business casual 4 days/week (casual Fridays). I wear a suit maybe 5 times a year so I don't feel I need a dressy watch.

These are the current watches in my rotation.

I also have this Magrette incoming

I like watches that stand out, less common, but the name is recognizable.
Which you pick?

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk HD

·
Registered
3,749 Posts
I just wouldn't spend fairly big bucks for my first expensive watch on yellow. Makes me feel like yelling TAXI!

·
Registered
619 Posts
My choice would be the PO, with the Speedy a close second.

i also work in engineering/business casual, so keep that in mind when conditioning these bids. :)

·
Registered
1,845 Posts
Tough choice! I have-had a few of these. If you want a chrono and have the build to pull it off, the SA over the Speedy all day long. Most dont realize how nicely detailed the SA is. Since I've had a PO, I'd go with the Seawolf but probably blue or gray. All are great watches.

·
Registered
1,496 Posts
Out of your selections I'd be torn between the seawolf and the speedy. A darker dial seawolf is my grail watch, but the yellow doesn't have the same effect on me.

·
Registered
1,392 Posts
Breitling Seawolf Yellow dial - A little too limiting in my opinion with the all yellow dial and too similar to your Orange dial piece.
Speedy Pro - The most versitile of your choices in my opinion, can be dressed up but also sporty enough for casual wear. Recognizable
Breitling Super Avenger - similar in style to some of your other pieces- doesn't separate itself enough from your current collection