·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello
I am new to the watch industry, but dont mind learning something new everyday,

There is many Asian Movements or Chinese movement as I read through the forums,
what confuses me is:
when we say Chinese ETA copy, 2836 or 7750, we mean the same " Asian movement"?
or Asian movement is other quality?
Shaghai and Lionging, are the movement factories in China? they do copy of ETA or their own movements?

I want to buy some watches but I see different copied movements, and lost on what is good and what is not?

Could anyone help?
Thanks

·
Registered
Speedmaster coaxial on Forstner Komfit
1,882 Posts
Have a look at the Chinese watch industry wiki, linked at the top of the list of threads. That should clear things up.

·
Banned
8,921 Posts
Hello
I am new to the watch industry, but dont mind learning something new everyday,

There is many Asian Movements or Chinese movement as I read through the forums,
what confuses me is:
or Asian movement is other quality?
Shaghai and Lionging, are the movement factories in China? they do copy of ETA or their own movements?

I want to buy some watches but I see different copied movements, and lost on what is good and what is not?

Could anyone help?
Thanks
Whenever 'Asian' is used on this forum, it means Chinese as opposed to Japanese.
As mentioned, the wiki has all the info you require and the resources section has posts on most of the movements found in Chinese watches.

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Whenever 'Asian' is used on this forum, it means Chinese as opposed to Japanese.
As mentioned, the wiki has all the info you require and the resources section has posts on most of the movements found in Chinese watches.

Thanks for the information, its very helpful and cleared some things up,