Votes: 11 7.9%
  • Others (Please specify)

Votes: 9 6.5%
1 - 20 of 100 Posts

·
Registered
15 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hallo everyone, I am a newbie in this board but have been interested in watch for 3 years now. Today I would like to know your opinion on what is your top 5 watch brands in term of their Reputation, Prestige, High Complication Calibre, History, and etc. For me, The top 5 brands are:
1. Patek Phillipe
2. Vacheron Constantin
3. Audemars Piguet
4. A. Lange
5. Blancpain
So, What are yours? ^^

·
Registered
1,028 Posts
If talking mainstream brands, it has to be: Patek, Lange, Vacheron, Audemars and Breguet (though not necessarily in that order) ....

Cheers,

Pieter

·
Registered
3,467 Posts
Top 5 prestige watch brands (in term of: Recognition, History, High Complicat...

Hublot, Roger Dubuis, Richard Mille, Urwerk and Christophe Claret.

Edit: I would change Urwerk and Christophe Claret to AP and Patek Philippe.

So it goes: Patek, AP, Hublot, RM and Roger Dubuis.

Proof: see instagram of the rich people posting their watches.

·
Registered
5,494 Posts
None of real super high end brands are recognized often. :) (RM, Urwerk, Jorne, etc.)

with real history and innovation, then I suppose
Seiko and Rolex will come into play, but Rolex does not really have High complication calibre (their MOST complicated is annual calendar on their Skydweller I believe), and Seiko is probably not really recognized as "prestige watch brand" though they make fantastic watches especially in their high end lines (GS/Credor) as well as really super complicated watches.

Well then, I would go with:
Patek, Vacheron, Audmars, Lange, (this is tough one, but with your requirement) JLC

·
Registered
9,393 Posts
I voted:

ALS, JLC, Breguet, Rolex and Patek.

All for different reasons, and without using average selling price as a sole determiner.

ALS - simply for what they're doing now. Stunning watches. Top of the heap in my opinion.