WatchUSeek Watch Forums banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Do you have a picture of the movement? That would be a more decisive clue
Hi, unfortunately i could not open the back side, but 2 days ago, I gave it to the store of Vacheron Constantin in Zurich, they changed the battery. They could not find its serial number in their database, but they also did not say it is fake, but i am still wondering...

·
Registered
13,514 Posts
Seems to be many inconsistencies compared to most other Patrimony versions I have seen, but I have no experience with the Quartz version.

It would seem strange that Vacheron themselves wouldn't notice a fake.

How much did they charge you to change the battery by the way?

^^ tells the truth on Internet forums
So many watches, So little time...

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #11
Seems to be many inconsistencies compared to most other Patrimony versions I have seen, but I have no experience with the Quartz version.

It would seem strange that Vacheron themselves wouldn't notice a fake.

How much did they charge you to change the battery by the way?

Hi, yes, it seems quite different compared to other Patrimony models, but as you said it is a quartz version. They did not charge any fees to change the battery even though i have no warranty. This one is a very old watch as I know. I could not figure it out at all:/

·
Registered
13,514 Posts
Hi, yes, it seems quite different compared to other Patrimony models, but as you said it is a quartz version. They did not charge any fees to change the battery even though i have no warranty. This one is a very old watch as I know. I could not figure it out at all:/
Seems very unusual that they would simply change the battery without a service, especially for an old watch.
I would expect them to at least insist on an inspection and clean.
You say this was at the Zurich boutique on Bahnhofstrasse?