WatchUSeek Watch Forums banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I have been looking at the SKX007 but have also been interested in vintage because of the value that they bring. I have focused on the skx in the new market because of the price, versatility, and durrabuity. I am a college student who mostly wears button downs and polos and needs a watch that can survive stumbling into a wall at the end of a night out, so a diver seemed to be the perfect watch. I don't have any experience in the vintage or even used dive watch market and was wondering if any of you guys had any recommendations around the 200 USD price point. Thanks for your hep.

·
Registered
674 Posts
Divers are fashionable at the moment, finding a serviced watch for 200 might be difficult if you want a real divers watch (Ie not a chrome plated pinlever)

I'd probably look towards Seiko myself, personally I'd love a 7548 quartz, but they are usually more than 200 unless they are very banged up. A 6309 automatic is another option.

·
Registered
10,562 Posts
Seiko's are very good watches I know plenty in the Russian forum that own vintage divers and see them as a solid watch, I own 2 myself. The only problem with any vintage diver is the WR and being a student do you go near water?

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Not really, if I got the skx I probably wouldn't even take that in the water. I just like the fact that it can take a hit or two and maybe a splash at the sink. So the only water the watch might see would be some rain if I forgot my raincoat or washing my hands.

·
Registered
7,842 Posts