WatchUSeek Watch Forums banner

1 - 3 of 3 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello, all. I just began shopping for my first Glycine and am deciding between an SST 06, MLV, or Vintage V, in a 24 hr setup. I like the SST 06 with the black face & orange outer ring, with the leather strap. But I also spotted this vintage SST on eBay: http://snipurl.com/167fg

Since I'm new to this brand, I sure would appreciate your input on the eBay watch and on the other ones I'm considering. But you must promise, if the eBay one is something special, don't snipe me out :).

·
Registered
725 Posts
Hello, all. I just began shopping for my first Glycine and am deciding between an SST 06, MLV, or Vintage V, in a 24 hr setup. I like the SST 06 with the black face & orange outer ring, with the leather strap. But I also spotted this vintage SST on eBay: http://snipurl.com/167fg

Since I'm new to this brand, I sure would appreciate your input on the eBay watch and on the other ones I'm considering. But you must promise, if the eBay one is something special, don't snipe me out :).
Hi, and welcome to the wonderful world of the Airman!

That Pumpkin looks good to me. It even has the correct crown for spinning the bezel. Most of those have been replaced by the same splined crown on the winding stem. That might be a real nice catch, unless someone else can spot something I can't (A very real possibility!):)

As for the other watches you mention, as the proud owner of two of the three watches you are considering, here are my thoughts: The Vintage V is the most beautiful dial I have probably ever seen. My ONLY complaint with the watch is it's 36mm size. If it were a 42mm, I could (almost) stop buying watches:). It's also already in the 24hr state, and has the 12 on top (if that's your thing). As an aside, it also looks gorgeous on a Bond NATO strap!