WatchUSeek Watch Forums banner
1 - 20 of 32 Posts

·
Registered
33 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
This watch appeals to me over some of the other ABC watches because of the sunrise sunset function. However, I am just not seeing a whole lot of feedback on this watch.

·
Registered
7 Posts
I wear this watch all the time, its beautiful!
Sunset/rise is working great when you set you lat/long ofcourse.
I also had the negative which is also nice but i prefer the positive display.
There are some great deals going on right now, its a great watch!

Regards,Peter

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk HD

·
Registered
33 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Yes sir...there are some deals going on for this watch. That is why I am interested. Just don't get why there is not a whole lot being said about it.

·
Registered
146 Posts
What would you like to know? I have had this watch for a month and absolutely love it. Here is a quick review I wrote about it a couple days ago:

I've never done a review before lol but I will try

I have taken the watch out on many hikes already, all in cold temperatures and one hike in freezing rain. The cold, wet and ice do not phase it.
Functions: Everything seems to be pretty accurate so far. I did an experiment with the altimeter and it was only off by a few metres (or the info I used was off) which is not a big deal at all because I will only use that function for fun. The compass seems to very accurate all though I would not use it in conjunction with a map to navigate (just a back up). The barometer is really cool and seems to accurate, although I have not used it on a long trek yet when weather info will be of importance. All in all, its exactly what I expected. Not a precision instrument but is plenty good for me.