WatchUSeek Watch Forums banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
494 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I have been collecting watches for several years now and had picked up quite a few. Some that were regular rotation watches and some that rarely got worn. I had Swiss, Japanese, Chinese, Russian & US built. The highest end one was a pair of Hamilton's. I also had 14 winders in service and a couple in backup so it was a bit out of control!

A couple weeks ago, I though about refocusing my collection. I wanted a centerpiece watch and then I wanted some good alternatives. So I put 14 watches on the market. Thanks to WUS, I was able to find new homes for everyone of them in 2 weeks!

Here is what I sold:
Ocean7 - LM5-GMT - ETA movement
Deep Blue - Daynight T100 - Miyota movement
Vostock - Komanderskie - Vostok movement
Vostock - Amphibia - Vostok movement
Orient - CEY04002B - Orient movement
Orient - Orange Mako - Orient movement
Orient - Flight - Orient movement
Alpha - Daytona - Sea Gull movement
Parnis - Power Reserve - Sea Gull movement
Parnis - Fleiger - Sea Gull movement
SeaPro - Scuba Pro - Miyota movement
Hamilton - Khaki King Scuba - ETA movement
Ticino - Marine Watch - Miyota movement
6 Boxy Brick Watch Winders

Here is what I kept:
Hamilton - Khaki Field Automatic - ETA movement
Orient - Blue Mako - Orient movement
Sea Gull - M308S - Sea Gull movement
Deep Blue - Pro Aqua 1500 - Miyota movement

Here is what I bought:
Omega - Seamaster GMT2534.50 - Omega movement
Steinhart - Ocean 1 Green - ETA movement
Stowa - Marine Automatic - ETA movement

I am down to 7 watches and am very happy with my collection. The Sea Gull is my dress watch so it really doesn't get out much. It may be the next on the block!

Just thought I would share.

·
Registered
1,048 Posts