WatchUSeek Watch Forums banner

1 - 20 of 32 Posts

·
Registered
9,981 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I work in a hospital. I was just curious, what is a safe distance to have a watch from an MRI machine before the risk of getting magnetized?

Whist I'm on the subject; whats a safe distance for a human? Our office has an MRI machine on the floor directly above and it does affect out cell phone signals.

:think:

·
Registered
4,000 Posts
I guess we need to know how many Tesla the machine is.

http://www.watch-pop.com/omega_2/watch-18554.html