WatchUSeek Watch Forums banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi, I'm new to the whole watch hobby and am very excited to start it. I had just purchased two watches from here (Infantry Pam and Eyki Military). $28 for both! I thought that they were pretty nice watches and a nice starting point to get me going! They should be here Monday! Anyways, The Eyki has an Infantry Strap and I'm not a very big fan of it. I was wondering what straps would go with it. Thanks!

Eyki Military
Eyki.jpg

Infantry Pam
Infantry Pam.jpg

·
Registered
26 Posts
Welcome! My gut reaction would be to go NATO for both. Black dial Eyki lends itself well to many different color combinations. Perhaps a Bond or similarly striped nylon NATO would fit. For the Infantry, I think a leather NATO would look great. Having said that, Pam style watches almost have their own collecting niche around big buckles and thick straps. If that interests you, you can wind up spending a heck of a lot more than you did on the watch, which is why I say a leather NATO. NATOs also make strap changes easy, making them a gateway drug for yet another of the joys of this hobby.

·
Registered
7,194 Posts
Dont forget that the Infantry's lug width is 24mm. I definitely recommend replacing the strap on the Infantry. Its kind of plasticy/rubbery. Sectime makes some very nice straps under $30.

Hope both of the watches work well for you, I didn't have any issues with either when I owned them.

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
[/QUOTE]Sectime makes some very nice straps under $30.[/QUOTE]

Thanks, I'll be sure to look up on those!

·
Premium Member
3,160 Posts
Hi,

If it helps, my Eyki on leather Nato.

Its now on a Green based Cammo Nato, but I don't have a photo yet. so no help at all really...

Edit; I do now...

Your Colour choice will be different.

K.

·
Registered
2,763 Posts
I'd suggest a padded leather which will dress it up nicely.