WatchUSeek Watch Forums banner
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Banned
10,075 Posts
What do you think of the quality behind Perrelet, and do they keep their watches limited?
I think their quality is fine. I'd no reservation in that regard.

-- Perrelet Watch Reviews & Information | aBlogtoWatch
-- Perrelet, looking forward although the rug has been pulled from under your feet | independent watch projects

Off Topic:
I think if Perrelet come out with yet another turbine watch, well, they'll have built yet another quality watch I have absolutely no need or desire to own.

All the best.

·
Registered
21,744 Posts
Honestly I can't imagine a Perrelet watch without the turbine...

I'm a professional [desk] diver.

·
Registered
4,261 Posts
Very underated brand. Right now I'm wearing a Seacraft chronograph 777 (discontinued) with no turbine. I love it. Quite a sturdy watch, lots of presence on the wrist. Looks like a PO chronograph. Has an ETA 2892 with Dubois-Depraz chronograph module, same movement as AP RO chronograph. Rated 800m WR with helium valve, not that I need one. It wasn't cheap (4.100 EUR / 5,000 USD), but massive discounts could be obtained. There are still some great bargains out there which make it a fantastic value proposition IMHO.

ABTW did a review a while back.

http://www.ablogtowatch.com/perrelet-seacraft-watches-hands-on/

Edit: picture

·
Registered
26 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·
The reason I ask is because this is the first time I spent in the thousands on a watch. Im definitely excited about it. I wanted a quality watch with a skeleton dial. I found a Perrelet skeleton chronograph new for only $2100. The guy was desperate to sell so I got it for a steal IMO. Pretty good considering it retails for about$8000. With the quality behind the watches, having in-house movements. Does Perrelet have the potential of moving up the tier ladder?

·
Registered
2,521 Posts