Votes: 9 11.3%

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .
1 - 20 of 33 Posts

·
Registered
150 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I got a new Seamaster 2254.50 that I returned because of cosmetic issues. The week I had it was running spot on. The new one I received is running +6 a day. This makes we wonder what the general accuracy of new Omegas out there is. The reason I'm not including old ones is because they may need servicing plus you would expect a new watch to be within COSC standards.

·
Premium Member
1,183 Posts
My 2254 is 4 months old and loses about 1 second a day when I wear it regularly. Left on the dresser and kept wound, it gains about 1 second per day.

·
Registered
5,388 Posts
My new PO has being with me for 4 days; On monday I sync it with an atomic clock at 10:00 a.m. today, 4 days later at the same time is 15 secs fast!!!!! is 3,75 sec avg per day fast.

·
Registered
150 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
My new PO has being with me for 4 days; On monday I sync it with an atomic clock at 10:00 a.m. today, 4 days later at the same time is 15 secs fast!!!!! is 3,75 sec avg per day fast.
Anything up to +6 is acceptable according to COSC standards. +4 is OK. I am just a little dissapointed that I had a SMP that was running perfect now I have one that is running +6 which is the acceptable outer threshold. I guess I just have bad luck.

·
Registered
714 Posts
My GMT has a mind all of it's own. Generally it keeps time to 2 seconds a day, but every now and then it will waiver to +3-4 seconds for a day and then go back to 2 seconds again. For the first month I had it, it was all over the show, but eventually it settled down.

·
Registered
704 Posts
You can try varying the rest position of the watch to slow or speed it up to help with timekeeping. These are mechanical devices & are inherently more inaccurate than quartz watches.

·
Registered
736 Posts