WatchUSeek Watch Forums banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
3,140 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
So, what does everyone think is going to happen with the FO serial? I'm 987 on the list, so no chance for me with the available 200 or so. Can I expect to see it offered again (hopefully soon) with, maybe, a Durowe movement? From a historical perspective (I'm a total newb), what would the implications be, changing to that movement (if any)?

Should I hold out for....goodness knows how long, or pull the trigger on a Marine or 'regular' flieger? I'm jonesing for a Stowa and am now at a loss with the FO serial gone for the foreseeable future.

·
Registered
85 Posts
I'm in the same position as you, being number 577 on the list. I'm hanging in there. As I said in the other thread, STOWA have expressions of interest of over 1 million EUR that they will not be able to satisfy, this is a big deal for a small company like STOWA. If you read that thread, you will see the Joerg ordered a lot of other components (dials, hands, cases) in anticipation of receiving the movements and I am sure that he will not want to sit on this inventory without any sales.

I'm sure that we will see a FO in some shape or form in the future - whether with the current modified 6497, a Durowe or some other suitable movement.

·
Vendor
921 Posts
Hello,

we do everything to realize our dream to have this TOP Watch available for everybody.

But i can say that this needs a lot more time than we supposed.

I realy can´t say how long - but i am sure that we need to at least to the end of the year to clear up everything and to start maybe a new production with a new supplier.

Still if we find a new supplier or the former find a solution we need a few months to fix everything.

So it is still not impossible to find a solution but impossible to say a timeframe.

For this i recommend to everybody: don´t wait to be satiesfied with a other STOWA model or a competitors watch.