WatchUSeek Watch Forums banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
231 Posts
I was the only bidder on eBay on this watch till the final five seconds. I hate it when that happens.

A novelty Tissot showing it's always five o'clock somewhere.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

·
Banned
7,819 Posts
Re: Which one of you [email protected]$$'s outbid me on this Five I'Clock Tissot?

A novelty Tissot showing it's always five o'clock somewhere.
:-d what a stupid concept

You should have put a max bid (absolute max you would pay) in right at the start to (potentially) cover it if someone did try and snatch it at the last minute.

till the final five....
The watch was trying to tell you something ;-)

·
Registered
231 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Re: Which one of you [email protected]$$'s outbid me on this Five I'Clock Tissot?

The auction started at $49. I bid $71.
Naturally it sold for $72.

I didn't bid higher because I am a noob and don't know if it's interesting, rare or just silly.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

·
Banned
7,819 Posts

Fair enough , bit of a PITA then when you've took reasonable precautions.

But anyway there'll be another most likely, and if you didn't want to spend more than $71 then it ultimately wasn't for you, there's always another ... :)

·
Registered
140 Posts

Most likely, paulmlemay, you were outbid by a sniper service. Most times when a bid happens in the final 5 to 7 seconds, it is done with a sniper service. If you try to hit the bid and go through the couple of screens yourself, you probably won't make it.

Most of these services offer free trials and are reliable. Do a google search, I personally use Auction Sniper, you get three free snipes to try it out and you don't get a deduction unless you win the auction.

·
Registered
140 Posts

BTW, paulmlemay, take heart, you DID make the winner pay an extra $70+ dollars for it. : )

·
Registered
2,028 Posts