WatchUSeek Watch Forums banner

1 - 20 of 29 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm a newbie here and I would like to annoy you with a few very newbie questions.

I've been looking into buying an ABC watch but I'm not sure which one to get. I have kept three models into my final round.

1. X-Lander
2. Observer
3. Core

I really like the look of the X-Lander, from what I can read, the Observer seems like the most reliable of the bunch and the Core is cutting edge techno like I like.

So, I'm stuck. I really don't know which one I should get. The main reason for me to get this watch is for having a portable weather station on me at all time. I live in a very remote area and I when I go out camping, it can be important to have access to such information.

Now, what would you recommend me?

Thanks for your help.

·
Registered
14,018 Posts
Wow... well lets see...

This is tough.

The Core is probably my most accurate barometer watch. But it has other quirks as you have probably read.

My Observer is probably the next most accurate, but it requires you choose one or the other... Alti or Baro. The other function is locked.

Although the X Lander is probably the most "proven" of the 3 "modules" its also the most susceptible to barometric drift.

For me it would come down to Core vs Observer... VERY tough call. Plus, depending on which model you choose, there is quite a large price difference. Does that play into the equation?

The Core is new... and still may have a bug or two. No complaints on mine, but as you have likely read its been quirky for some. Then again, that Auto mode is a real champ in my book.

I dont know that I have helped at all...

How long do you typically go out in the field?

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Wow... well lets see...
How long do you typically go out in the field?