WatchUSeek Watch Forums banner
1 - 20 of 105 Posts

·
Registered
1,478 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Which watch has been in your regular rotation for the longest time, and how does it stand up to later arrivals?
For me it is the Breitling Superocean 42 which was my first 4-figure purchase, and is coming up for 5 years now. Many others have come in (and some have gone back out again) but the SOH is still a favourite.
Watch Analog watch Clock Watch accessory Font

·
Registered
14 Posts
Hamilton Kakhi field quartz, my father bought it to me when I graduated 2003, that is a bunch of years actually. I used quite a lot in my firsts years at work. I still use it a couple times a month, not just for the melancholia, it is a good and beautiful watch.

·
Registered
8,090 Posts
The Seiko Tuna. I'll never sell it, but if I'm being honest it rarely gets wrist time. It recently got new shoes and I think it looks the best it has ever looked, but I no longer have much of a yearning to wear it.
Watch Analog watch Gesture Watch accessory Clock

·
Premium Member
6,483 Posts
had it since 2014 but officially retired from rotation. I thought about selling it due to the boost in value but I probably won’t.

Watch Analog watch Clock Material property Font

·
Registered
1,176 Posts
The first generation Smith & Bradley Ambush. I bought it because I wanted a watch that could give me multiple time zones easily, and ended up with an awesome piece of gear with great WR (100M) that I could swim with and time laps, have a third time zone on call, and a few other handy features. It has been on my wrist every time I fly military, and I haven't found anything that's a direct replacement.

Watch Hand Outerwear Plant Arm

·
Registered
1,073 Posts
Casio GW6900. Only because it’s too cheap to sell it and it’s bullet proof. Probably had it 10 years or so.

Once I thought it was dead and was excited about replacing it, but then I let it charge in the sun. Been 2 years since then.

·
Registered
542 Posts